John C. Lee, Jr.

John Lee

John C. Lee, Jr., President and CEO, began his career at Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative on January 1, 2008.  He is a graduate of Mississippi State University with a BS degree in Business.  He brings with him over 15 years of experience in the electric cooperative industry.  John began his cooperative career as Old Dominion Electric Cooperative’s (ODEC) Community Relations Specialist for the Clover Power Station in 1992.  While at ODEC, he had the opportunity to serve as Director of Economic Development, Manager of Administration, and lastly, Vice President of Member and External Relations.

James Patrick Guy II

Jim Guy

James Patrick Guy II, General Counsel and Vice President of Administration, joined Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative on March 2, 2020, after thirty years representing electric cooperatives in private practice. He was an Echols Scholar at the University of Virginia where he earned a BA and JD. In 2016, Jim served as the 128th President of the Virginia Bar Association. He is also a past president of the Southern Chapter of the Energy Bar Association. He is a Virginia Law Foundation Fellow, and during his time in private practice was recognized as a Leader in Law, a member of the Legal Elite, a Virginia Super Lawyer, and rated AV by Martindale Hubbell. 

David H. Lipscomb

David Lipscomb

David H. Lipscomb, Vice President of Member and Energy Services, began his career with Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in 1989. He was born in South Boston, Virginia and holds an AAS degree in Drafting and Design and a BS degree in Electrical Engineering Technology from Old Dominion University. David is active in Gideon's International.

Carol Ann Jones

Carol Ann Jones

Carol Ann Jones, Vice President of Finance and Accounting, began her career at Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in 1987. She grew up in the Skipwith area and received her Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Accounting from Averett University in Danville, Virginia. 

Dwayne Long

Dwayne Long

Dwayne Long, Vice President of Information Technology, began his career with Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in 2017. Prior to his career at MEC, Dwayne served as the Director of Information Systems at Blue Ridge Mountain EMC in Young Harris, Georgia since 2000. Dwayne is a Computer Science Master of Science graduate of LSU and received his Bachelors of General Studies degree from Louisiana Tech.

B. J. Seamans

BJ Seamans

B. J. Seamans, Vice President of Engineering and Operations, began his career at  Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in May of 2003.  He grew up in the Chase City area and graduated from Bluestone High School.  B.J. received his Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Tech in Blacksburg and received his Professional Engineer’s License in 2008. 

Brian Woods

Brian Woods

Brian Woods, Director of Engineering, began his career at Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in September of 2001.  He grew up in the Wylliesburg area.  After graduating from Randolph-Henry High School, Brian attended Old Dominion University in Norfolk and earned his AAS degree in Electronics Technology and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering Technology.

Robert Lankford

Robert Lankford

Robert Lankford, Director of Operations,  began his career at Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in October of 1987. He is a native of the Chase City area. After completing the Cooperative’s extensive Line Technician Apprenticeship Program and a number of job-related courses at Southside Virginia Community College, Robert received advanced electric distribution system training through the Virginia, Maryland and Delaware Association of Electric Cooperatives. Prior to his current position, he supervised the Underground and Apparatus department for over 20 years.

Carolyn T. Glass

Carolyn Glass

Carolyn T. Glass, Executive Assistant, began her career at Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative in December 1997.  She was born and raised in South Boston, Virginia.  Carolyn holds an Associate Degree in Office Systems Technology from Danville Community College.